Me (Sam Poder)

Sam Poder

GitHub ~ Twitter ~ Instagram

๐Ÿ‘‹ G'day! My name is Sam and I'm an Australian secondary school student (first year of IB at the moment) living in Singapore. I enjoy making things (mostly involving code) and learning about random pieces of trivia. Here's what I've been up to recently (from my Scrapbook):

Tue, May 24

Oh, crikey! My Whack-A-Mole submission got accepted :D


Sat, Apr 9

been working on my CompSci IA!


Tue, Apr 5

reviewing innovation challenge projects with @NeilGhosh & @arsh7chetana


Sat, Apr 2

๐ŸŽธ So despite my webcam going at 1FPS, my i3 dropping to Pentium levels and my MacBook losing itโ€™s ability to make sound, I gave a workshop about Making Music with Replit & Hack Clubโ€™s very own Muse! Here are my slides: docs.google.com/presentation/d/1YsrVYSrnOPU6D2ZGNzhVjw9OiLrmJ873kq8VoID7rOs/edit?usp=sharing for those interested :D


Sun, Mar 13

๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฌ We ran the first CodeDay in Singapore yesterday! We had a massive turnout and converted a retro cinema (that was formerly a disco dance floor) into a massive hackerspace. (ft @arsh7chetana @Arash @NeilGhosh & @neervikasv


Sat, Mar 12

duck masked up and ready for CodeDay!


Sat, Jan 29

Organised a debate tournament called What The Pwaa! It was a ton of fun and we had so many people show up :D S/O to @arsh7chetana @NeilGhosh & @neervikasv who organised it with me. Check out the tab: onepwaa-tab.herokuapp.com/wtp


Tue, Jan 25

ayyy!!!


Sat, Jan 22

Today's plane!


Sat, Jan 15

Recovered from COVID, out of isolation & went to the cricket where I picked up a bunch of swag for my room!


Thu, Jan 13

@msw & I have been updating Slash-Z to use Prisma


Thu, Jan 6

I made a Raycast extension to check the cricket scores, and submitted a PR to the store: github.com/raycast/extensions/pull/616


Fri, Dec 31

Happy 2022!


Fri, Dec 31

Happy New Year's Eve! Explored Bondi and the surrounding heads.


Wed, Dec 29

At the Big Bash, go Sydney!


Fri, Dec 24

merry christmas from me and peter the pie maker!


Thu, Dec 16


Tue, Dec 14

Airports!


Tue, Dec 14

We never shipped this but I wanted to add this concept idea for the Hack Club homepage to my Scrapbook v3-git-fall-2021.hackclub.dev/alt


Sat, Dec 11

I found XSS on our schoolโ€™s LMS, Firefly, now I know what our Hack Club is doing next term: โ€œHackingโ€ Firefly


Sun, Nov 21

Went to watch this comedy/parody of Shakespeare.... it was interesting to say the least.


Sat, Nov 20

Built the worldโ€™s most over-engineered next song button for github.com/sampoder/discovery. weird thing: the whole thing is being held together by the elastic strings of the mask I wore on friday lol


Sat, Nov 20

Cool stickers!


Sat, Nov 13

got these lights things, maker week is going to be lit


Wed, Oct 27

Playing around with generative art in class


You seem to have reached the end... show more?